My Writings. My Thoughts.

Pittman Wins At Fulton; Zemken Scores Best Ever World of Outlaws Finish

// July 24th, 2014 // Comments Off // News

JZApril2214FULTON, N.Y. — July 23, 2014 — Daryn Pittman charged to his 11th win of the season Wednesday night at Fulton Speedway, as Sprakers, N.Y.-native Jessica Zemken scored her best ever World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series finish.

Pittman, who sits just 55 points out of the championship lead, said the win was the most uncomfortable he has had this season.

“I just knew we were going to get smoked,” Pittman said in victory lane. “I honestly thought we were going to go from the lead to fourth or fifth in a lap. I just didn’t know what to do. I was lost as a driver. The pace of the race just changed dramatically there.”

View Archives

Aug 17 Rolling Wheels Raceway
Aug 31 Utica-Rome Speedway
Aug 31 Rolling Wheels Raceway

My videos. Featured videos.